It’s On, Like Donkey Kong

A friend posted on Facebook that her daughter lost her first tooth.

 

On Christmas.

 

Think about that for a second.

 

Santa gets one night. 364 other nights lay bare, ripe for visits from magical entities.  But December 24?  That’s all his.

 

And in waltzes the god damn Tooth Fairy.

toothfairy

All sweetness and light.  Pretending like she’s not all up in Santa’s territory.

 

Santa finally squeezes his fat ass down the chimney, shakes off the creosote, sorts himself out.  He tiptoes around the house.  He senses something is amiss.

 

Out of the kids’ room saunters the Tooth Fairy.

 

“Oh heeeeey, Santa!  How’s tricks?”

“Tricks?  TRICKS?  I’ve been busting my butt to get around the damn world tonight, dodging jets, putting up with prima donna reindeer, I get here, and you’re hogging my spotlight?  Not cool, not cool.”

“Come on, why you gotta be like that?  I can’t control when teeth fall out!  And at the end of the day, we’re not so different, you and I.  Breaking and entering, doing what is probably illegal surveillance 24/7….neither one of us comes out of this looking so good.”

At the end of the day, I just don’t see Santa being cool with it.

bad-santa-dancentury
And I can’t say I blame him.

 

(Santa image from here.)

3 responses to “It’s On, Like Donkey Kong

  1. I suspect that tooth fairy is up to something. She’s honing in on Santa’s territory. My cousin’s son lost his first tooth on Christmas Eve, too.
    Very suspicious, tooth fairy, very suspicious.

  2. Oh, this leaves me laughing so hard! You are bonkers, you know that? 🙂 I mean that in the best possible way.

  3. You haven’t seen Rise of the Guardians yet? They’re all on the same team yo, it’s cool, TF probably didn’t even show just let Kringle do the work for her.

Leave a Reply

