I’m Sorry, So Sorry…

 

I really, really wanted to post today.

 

I started one about 80’s sitcom hunks.  It was lame.

 

I started one about science.  I came off sounding like a Luddite.

 

Here’s the thing.  We’re sick.  All of us.  But especially the kids.  I would go through the indignities I’ve dealt with.  But you don’t actually want to hear that.  And I’m not here to do promotion for the birth control pill companies.  So I won’t get into it.  I’m tired.  My brain just won’t go.  Suffice it to say, I’m on break.

 

In the meantime, visit the extremely deserving folks in the blogroll on your right.  And remember me fondly.  As soon as the River O’Snot dries up, I’m all yours again.

10 responses to “I’m Sorry, So Sorry…

  1. Hope you’re feeling better soon. River O’Snot? Really? 😦 Poor baby. Take care. 😉

  2. I love that game!! But – feel better! 😦

  3. Hey Ginny,

    I feel responsible. Dragging your sorry self out to visit me. It’s ok though…I will forgive myself. But next time I won’t be so easy on me.

    I heard a kid say to me once, “Miss S., recess is just a state of mind.” Maybe the flu is just a state of mind Ginny. Try to will it out. TRY!

  4. Thanks kids! I think today was actually a turning point. Fingers (and whatever else you’ve got that’s bendy) crossed!

  5. “Recess is just a state of mind” I am giggling like…wait for it…a schoolgirl. That’s awesome.

  6. Eeghads. No worries about not posting (which you actually did!) Get well soon, all. 🙂

  7. Thanks for the wishes, writinggb. (Your link is busted. Where is your blog?)

  8. Ooh, 80’s sitcom hunks. Tell me I’m not the only one who wishes she was Angela from Who’s the Boss….please? Not for the hair, more for the succesful career and hunky houseman.

  9. OH MY FREAKIN’ GOD!!! I was watching a re-run the other day, and I thought “How weird is it that Alyssa Milano should have been the one I wanted to be, but my 10 year old self just wanted to powerful ad exec, Angela Bower?”

  10. Busted link. Bummer. I’ll have to look into that!

    My blog is called Writing Grandma’s Book: Finishing What She Started. I’m working on my grandmother’s memoir. So my site is part writer’s blog and part, well, er, everything. 🙂

    http://writinggrandmasbook.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

