This Is What You Get When I’m Hungover…

 

 

  1. I am not now, nor have I ever been, a member of the Swedish Women’s Slalom team. I am legally obligated would like to apologize for any confusion.

  2. Even if you are a married mother of two, it is considered rude not to listen to a man tell you how beautiful you are. And if he’s telling you this in both of your country’s official languages, well, it would be downright unpatriotic not to listen to him.

  3. Hot tubs, Kahlua, advanced algebra: one of these things does not belong.

  4. The hairstyle that you thought looked hella hot last night, the one that stops you from showering the next day because you’re not quite ready to give it up? When your husband describes it as “bedraggled”, you know the party is officially over.

 

7 responses to “This Is What You Get When I’m Hungover…

  1. LOL. Stumbled on your post and it made me laugh. Have a great day!

  2. Thanks travelnooks!

  3. What party? Why wasn’t I invited? No one ever thinks of me! I can speak Swedish. Really!~

  4. 5. You stare blankly at a cup of coffee while sluggishly deciding whether the taste of mint toothpaste will tip you over the edge.

  5. Smee, the next time I do this (i.e. when the dialysis has had a chance to work), I will TOTALLY call you up. Be prepared.

    aj: It’s funny because it’s true. They really ought to market a toothpaste for the queasy amongst us. Perhaps Cream of Wheat Flavored?

  6. The only partially safe toothpaste flavor is cinnamon. Do not ask me how I know this.

    Hubby is in so much trouble for the hair comment. Bad hubby. Bad.

  7. “Bad hubby. Bad.”. Damn straight. I told him I was beautiful, and that if he didn’t agree, I knew a Frenchman in a mountain resort town who did. So there.

Leave a Reply

