When I Grow Up…

…I still wanna be a writer.  Or, more accurately, a Writer.  (I’m saving the capitalization for when I actually get paid to do what I love.)  I’m just silly enough to believe that someone will pay me fairly for my work.  And I do, indeed, consider it work. 

Some of the things I have heard industry types saying during this strike scare the crap out of me.  I am not well versed in the intricacies of the strike by the Writer’s Guild of America.  I just know they’re doing what needs to be done.  Please, please, please read this article by Toni McGee Causey.  This isn’t just about writers, or even just the entertainment industry.  It’s kind of a big deal.  For a lean, mean concise account of why this is a big deal, even to non-writers, click here, for a wonderful post by Sulya.

3 responses to “When I Grow Up…

  1. Thank you for linking in, Ginny.

  2. I hope you get paid for writing one day too. You write beautifully.

  3. I hope we ALL get paid. A lot. Obscene amounts, really… (and thank you, Kitty.)

Leave a Reply

