Shameless Theft of a Meme

I was reading Stiletto’s blog tonight, as I have been known to do from time to time. I wanted to post something today. I have no ideas of my own. And she had this meme….

 

  1. Pick out a scar you have, and explain how you got it. I have a raised one on the inside of my forearm. Looks like a fat pink grub. I ran a quad (ATV) into a barbed wire fence when I was a kid. I am a slightly better driver now.

     

  2. What does your phone look like? List your reasons to buy it. It is the cheapest, most basic piece of crap you can buy. I resent being accessible at all times. It rarely rings, I answer it even more rarely. Reason to buy it: cheap.

     

  3. What is on the walls of your bedroom? My bedroom is the bane of my house. When we moved in, every wall in the place was insane asylum white. Except the bedroom. There, some frustrated (and perhaps blind) interior decorator had covered the walls in a fake plaster y type coating, and then painted it a heinous forest green. It is fugly. Sadly, the bedroom is also the last room we think of when it comes to improving this place, and so it remains. In some ways, it’s soothing, almost womb-like….actually, I don’t really even notice it anymore, because I’m usually asleep within 2 minutes of getting in there.

     

  4. What is your current desktop picture? A picture of my kids. My son looks like a little psychopath, and my daughter looks like she doesn’t know how the hell she got there. Business as usual…

     

  5. Do you believe in gay marriage? I don’t know that I believe in marriage for anybody, but if gay folks want to be as miserable as us heteros, I say let ’em!

     

  6. What do you want more than anything right now? A pumpkin pie blizzard from Dairy Queen. Failing that, the option to relive the last 10 years of my life in any way I see fit.

     

  7. What time were you born? 11:45 am. On a Thursday. This is according to my mom. To put it politely, she’s not always the most reliable source. But my recollection of the event is slightly hazy, so we’ll go with that.

     

  8. Are your parents still together? Technically, yes.

     

  9. Last person who made you cry? My daughter. WARNING: This gets sappy. We’re sitting on the couch today. She is having trouble seeing out of her mop of hair, so she pushes it off her face in a gesture that was so heartbreakingly adult,and completely incongruous for an 18 month old. I laughed. She was startled, because she didn’t know I was watching her. Then she broke into this grin, and leaned into me and giggled. All I could think was how fricking lucky I was to have this little girl. And I cried. GAWD, sometimes I am such a girl!!

     

  10. What is your favorite perfume/cologne? It was Zen, by Shiseido. It came in a frosted glass black bottle. Kind of flowery, I guess they use the term “Oriental” for that scent group. I found it as they were discontinuing it. Of course.

     

  11. What kind of hair/eye color do you like in the opposite sex? Dark and dark. Blonde boys will only break your heart. And I have yet to meet a red-headed boy who could shake up my soda.

     

  12. What are you listening to? Why? The sound of my husband banging around in the basement. Dealing with a backed-up sewer. Damn, I’m glad I hooked up with a plumber.

     

  13. Do you get scared of the dark? If I’m outside in Saskatchewan at night (thank you not at all to my pal Jason and the story of the Mad Minister), then yes. Otherwise, not really.

     

  14. Do you like painkillers? Not especially. I’ve never had any that really, truly, completely did the job.

     

  15. Are you too shy to ask someone out? Well, I DID just pick up Sulya last year….I don’t really know. I’ve been with the same person for almost 14 years, so I’m a little out of practice. But I asked him out, so I guess I am capable of it.

     

  16. If you could eat anything right now, what would it be? My Grandma W’s ham, and crazy ass salty ham gravy. Because if I was eating it, that would mean she was still alive to make it.

     

  17. Who was the last person who made you mad? I’ve been annoyed lately but I don’t remember being mad. Probably my husband. And if he hasn’t made me mad lately, he will soon. It’s a gift.

     

  18. List one habit you have that has the potential to annoy people? Crippling self deprecation.

     

  19. Who was the last person who made you smile? My kids. They went to sleep. Their unconsciousness makes me happy.  Don’t judge me.

7 responses to “Shameless Theft of a Meme

  1. I am very amused by the term “shake up my soda.”

  2. Pingback: Something About Nothing « on the couch

  3. Holy cow! Saskatchewan? Isn’t it freezing there?!?

    Hey – that’s a fun word to say – “Saskatchewan”

    Kudos to #5….Hilarious!

  4. Yes, yes it is freezing there. Except when it’s stiflingly hot in the summer. Charming, really. It’s kind of like Kansas, but without all the glitz…

    Thanks, Stiletto, for inspiration on a day when I had none.

  5. You’re welcome. Pretty avatar, by the way.

  6. It is a lovely avatar.

  7. Girls, girls, please! My already large cranium won’t fit in the little avatar box anymore if you keep this up! (Thanks ;))

Leave a Reply

