My Numbers

 

 

 

Number of times I said “shit” today while a small child was in my presence: 5

Number of times saying “shit” was directly attributable to the presence of said child: 4

 

 

Number of bite sized chocolate bars I furtively crammed in my mouth while hiding in the pantry (so as not to have to share them with children): 3

Number of “points” on the Weight Watchers system I counted for them: 0

 

 

Number of bacteria per square inch on the average toilet bowl: 3.2 million

Number of bacteria per square inch on the average bathtub drain: 119,468

Number of bacteria per square inch on the average bathroom faucet handle: 6,267

Number of weeks since I have seriously cleaned the bathroom: 2 (as far as I can remember)

 

 

Number of good ideas for Halloween costumes I have come up with: 0

Number of weeks left till Halloween: 4 ½

Number of 1 kilogram bags of Halloween candy consumed in our house already this season: 3

 

 

Pairs of shoes found in my closet (during extremely belated spring cleaning): 26

Pairs of shoes I have not worn in over 10 years: 19

Number of times I have moved in 10 years: 6

 

 

Number of diapers (approximately) I have left to change before my baby girl is potty-trained: 2,920

Number of times today I thought about having more kids: 0

 

 

Number of mice caught in my house this week: 1

Number of mice I have convinced myself were in my house this week: 1

Leave a Reply

