A Half Assed Apology

Every now and again, I take a peek at the search engine terms that have led people to this blog.  And I can’t help but feel a little guilty for wasting their time.

One query that comes up quite a bit is “things for 17 year olds to do”.  This brings them to my entry which lists things I would say to my 17 year old self, wherein I advise my younger self to have sex.   I am sure that Aunt Mabel in Muncie, Indiana was just trying to see what time the local pool would be open when her 17 year old niece came to visit.  Sorry, Mabel.

Another one that people use is “rye coke press”.  They are probably just looking for a recipe (2 oz. rye, 3 fingers of coke, 1 finger of water.  Add ice as desired.).  Instead, they get my ramblings about growing up in an economically depressed, alcoholic rural area.  Whoops.

Then, there’s “bush pies”.  The unlucky surfer is treated to my gripping account of making these camping delicacies, and my son’s resultant burn.  If you were looking for something a little more, ahem, “adult” when you typed that in, my apologies.  (If you want, you can still provide me with your credit card number, and I’ll try to come up with a little something for you…).

One response to “A Half Assed Apology

  1. I’m just going back and reading some of these. “See what I can come up with”. Oh you make me roar.

Leave a Reply

