If Jealousy Has a Color, I’m Pretty Sure It’s Fuschia

My daughter got to open an early Christmas present, from her lovely aunt, today.

 

 

It’s pretty and just the right size and it’s even all fair trade and stuff.

 

 

I am currently rocking a ten year old purse that matches nothing I own, and whose zipper only zips all the way up every 6th time.

 

 

(She has to sleep some time.)

2 responses to “If Jealousy Has a Color, I’m Pretty Sure It’s Fuschia

  1. grinning I’m glad your girlie got something pretty! (I hope she’s a light sleeper!)

  2. Now I know where all my favorite things went when I was a kid. I always suspected that they weren’t “lost” as reported by my mom. I thought I saw her carrying my white patent pleather purse to church that time too.

Leave a Reply

